It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? 12/21/15

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? is a meme started by Book Journey. The folks over at Teach Mentor Texts and Unleashing Readers have given it a children’s/YA spin. I thought it would be a fun way to recap last week’s reading and give a sneak peek of my TBR pile.

Well, the end of the semester and the holiday have gotten the better of me. I kept thinking I would do last week’s post a day late, then two days, and here we are into the next week. My to-do list is a mile long, and so I will be brief–and pledge to post with renewed vigor for the new year….

Last Week’s Books:

My favorite was Under the Egg by Laura Marx Fitzgerald. It reminded me of everything I loved about Chasing Vermeer. A close second was Greenglass House by Kate Milford. It had an Agatha Christie kind of feel and an excellent twist. Rhyme Schemer was an engaging novel in verse about a bully on whom the tables are turned. I reviewed The Worst Case Scenario Ultimate Adventure series for School Media Connection and thoroughly enjoyed these throwbacks to the old Choose Your Own Adventure books.

Currently Reading/Listening To:

 

5 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? 12/21/15

  1. We’ve had a lot of fun with Worst Case scenario books, and I really enjoyed Greenglass House when I read it earlier this year. Have fun reading!

Leave a Reply

