It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? 9/14/15

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? is a meme started by Book Journey. The folks over at Teach Mentor Texts and Unleashing Readers have given it a children’s/YA spin. I thought it would be a fun way to recap last week’s reading and give a sneak peek of my TBR pile.

Last Week’s Books:

My Life Before Me by Norah McClintock and A Big Dose of Lucky by Marthe Jocelyn are the last two books in the forthcoming Secrets series, which I am reviewing for the newly named School Library Connection.  I think it is a solid historical fiction/mystery series for high school students and eighth graders who are ready for some well-handled mature content.


I picked up Lenore: Noogies by Roman Dirge at our local friends of the library book sale. Lenore is a little dead girl who has adventures that often end up with animals, people, and other creatures in tragic (often fatal) yet darkly funny situations. This collection of comics is meant for adults, but there are many teens who are fans of Tim Burton, Gris Grimly, and the like who will enjoy this graphic (in more ways than one) book. This book counts for my 2015 Horror Reading Challenge.

Currently Reading:

whatif

On Deck:

echo

6 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? 9/14/15

  1. I just gave a huge squee! We have Lenore: Noogies in our library! Whee! I will reserve soonest! You had me at Tim Burton and Gris Grimly. 🙂 You know my reading heart.

Leave a Reply

