It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? 3/23/15

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? is a meme started by Book Journey. The folks over atTeach Mentor Texts and Unleashing Readers have given it a children’s/YA spin. I thought it would be a fun way to recap last week’s reading and give a sneak peek of my TBR pile.

Last Week’s Books:

I finally tackled my DRC of Neal Shusterman’s Challenger Deep, which will be published on 4/16. I am ruminating over a full review of this genre-busting incredible work, of which Shusterman is most proud. And I still haven’t read the multiple starred reviews it has already received.


I picked up a 2-CD audiobook of The Taming of the Shrew at our public library’s book sale. It is a BBC production and was very well done. Although not as entertaining as watching the play, the verbal sparring made this an enjoyable one to listen to.


I still  can;t recall how Charles Frazier’s Nightwoods  made it to my to-read list, but I read it nonetheless. Here is the Goodreads description. It was an intense read, as the story is filled with broken people living bleak existences. Like in real life, there were a fair amount of unresolved issues, but there was a glimmer of hope at the end, too. Not sure I am ready for another one like this anytime soon–just not my type of book. Note: This counts for my Random Reads 2015 challenge.

Currently Reading/Listening To:

On Deck:

6 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? 3/23/15

    1. I like that Palmer reads it herself and that there is music, too. I expected it to be a little bit more self-help or how-to. So far it is very much a biography, albeit a fascinating one.

Leave a Reply

