First Book of the Year 2015: As You Wish by Cary Elwes

firstbookyear2015This is the second year of Book Journey’s First Book of the Year and the second year I am a participant 🙂

2014’s book, by the way, was Lexicon by Max Barry, one of the nineteen books I gave five stars to this past year (I read 138). So, yes, I picked well that time.

For 2015 I am picking a book that I have been looking forward to for a long time–one that my husband got me for Christmas 🙂

asyouwish

As You Wish: Inconceivable Tales from the Making of The Princess Bride by Cary Elwes will be a fun read and will most likely make me love one of my all-time favorite movies even more. In fact, since I don’t have to go back to work until Monday, I will have time to watch it again, with all the new insight I will gain 🙂

I hope you read something wonderful as we start this new year, too, and I would love to hear about it.

Oh, and I almost forgot–this is my 200th post on I Push Books, and I am looking forward to sharing more of my reading with you in 2015!

13 thoughts on “First Book of the Year 2015: As You Wish by Cary Elwes

  1. I hope you enjoy it. I saw an interview with the author a few weeks ago and think fans of the movie will probably love the book. Happy New Year!

  2. Everyone, thanks for the support and the comments 😃 If any of you are on the fence about reading it, jump over. Only a few chapters in, and I can’t stop smiling. Plus now I need to watch the movie in the next few days, of course!

  3. I’m planning to listen to this one on audio in January. Princess Bride is quite possibly my favorite movie of all time. My husband and I quote it all the time. We finally got our son to watch it a few weeks ago and now he says “Inconceivable!” and “My name in Inigo Montoya, you killed my father, prepare to die” ALL THE TIME. It’s kind of awesome! So glad you’re enjoying this book!

Leave a Reply

