It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? 12/15/14

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? is a meme started by Book Journey. The folks over at Teach Mentor Texts and Unleashing Readers have given it a children’s/YA spin. I thought it would be a fun way to recap last week’s reading and give a sneak peek of my TBR pile.

Last Week’s Book: Only one done–busy week and I was fighting a cold, too.

ultimatebookaboutmeI am reviewing The Ultimate Book about Me by Richard Platt for Library Media Connection, so I must reserve comments about this highly browsable book for that review.

Currently Reading/Listening To:

It has been many years since I have read Tuck Everlasting, and I have to do some extra traveling for work this week, so I thought I would have a listen to the audiobook.

Blackout by Mira Grant will take me a while, as it is 650+ pages. Intriguing so far . . . .

Ditto with the Complete Poems of e.e. cummings

Enjoy YOUR reading this week! 🙂

2 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? 12/15/14

  1. I’m intrigued by the cover of The Ultimate Book About Me. Enjoy listening to Tuck Everlasting. I find something comforting about listening to a book I’ve read before. It gives me a new perspective on it. Check out my reading week here .

Leave a Reply

