It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? 11/10/14

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? is a meme started by Book Journey. The folks over at Teach Mentor Texts and Unleashing Readers have given it a children’s/YA spin. I thought it would be a fun way to recap last week’s reading and give a sneak peek of my TBR pile.

Last Week’s Book:

wewereliars

I had been hearing (and at the same time not hearing) about this book for quite a while, and let me tell you that I was intrigued. So many people are keeping things spoiler-free that it has seemed almost like a cultish vow of silence. Naturally, then, when I saw this is in the “new” section of my public library’s YA area, there was no way I could resist.

I do not typically read books about over-privileged children, old money, and family drama. But I read this one, and I loved it, and all the hype is well-deserved. It wouldn’t surprise me at all to see it on more than one awards list. And that’s all you’re gonna get out of me 🙂

This Week’s Books:

Things are heating up as I listen to this during my commute, which I can only do half of the week since I drive my son the other half. Not sure he is quite ready for this one.
Things are heating up as I listen to this during my commute, which I can only do half of the week since I drive my son the other half. Not sure he is quite ready for this one.
Still beefing up my Shusterman "read it"-list as he is visiting in just over one week!
Still beefing up my Shusterman “read it”-list as he is visiting in just over one week!
3 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? 11/10/14

Leave a Reply

