It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? 8/18/14

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? is a meme started by Book Journey. The folks over at Teach Mentor Texts and Unleashing Readers have given it a children’s/YA spin. I thought it would be a fun way to recap last week’s reading and give a sneak peek of my TBR pile.

Well, it’s the first time in a long time that I haven’t finished a book in a week. Blaming it on remodeling my son’s room and reporting back to school on Thursday.

And tomorrow, the students arrive!

Hopefully, I will finish at least one book this week….

Currently Reading:

therithmatist

Currently Listening To:

rottersI started listening to Rotters by Daniel Kraus last summer riding the Amtrak from Chicago to New York since I cannot sleep in a moving vehicle of any sort. Talk about creepy! I didn’t finish it before it automatically returned itself to the public library, and I never did get back to it right away. When I tried again, I started having trouble using Overdrive with my iPad. This year, I must travel to work alone, rather than with my husband and son, so I made sure to visit the library to check out the CD version. I started at the beginning, and it is definitely as disturbing as I remember.

One thought on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? 8/18/14

Leave a Reply

