Batty About Books’ Virtual Book Club: The Archived by Victoria Schwab

It’s been a long time since I was a part of a book club. Often, I hear teachers at my middle school talking about the ones they have with neighbors and friends, and they are always reading adult books. I don’t have anything against adult books–in fact, I have already read two this year. But young adult and middle grade books are the books I love most, and I haven’t gotten up the gumption to start my own club featuring them yet.

The Archived

Imagine how pumped I was to see Maria Selke’s tweets where she considered a read-along for The Archived by Victoria Schwab, a book I already had in my library as I was very intrigued by its description and reviews.  I expressed my interest to participate right away and in a couple weeks–voila!–the whole Nerdy Book Club was invited to join in as a part of Batty About Books’ virtual book club. 

There is definitely still time to join in, as just yesterday, Maria posted thoughts about the cover and other “outside parts of the book” from her and Kathy Burnette and invited us all to chime in (i’m just about to do just that). And this week, our “assignment” is to read pages 1-110.

Hope you’ll consider reading along with us 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

