It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? 2/3/14

It’s Monday! What are you Reading? is a meme started by Book Journey. The folks over at Teach Mentor Texts and Unleashing Readers have given it a children’s/YA spin. I thought it would be a fun way to recap last week’s reading and give a sneak peek of my TBR pile.

Last Week’s Books:

Well, it was a whirlwind-y, busy weekend for me–and I didn’t even watch the Super Bowl! So I am just going to let you know which books I finished last week–quite a few again, because of two snow/cold days to start the week. I promise I will tell you more about some of them later 🙂

In order  read: Kindred Souls by Patricia Machlachlan, Charlie Joe Jackson’s Guide to Not Reading  by Tom Greenwald, The Five Lives of Our Cat Zook by Joanne Rocklin, Sparrow Road by Sheila O’Connor,  Wonderstruck by Brian Selznick, Ice Time  by Michael McKinley (Ice Time was my Saturday Book Share), Drawing from Memory by Allen Say

Currently Reading:

howigotalife

How I Got a Dog and a Life by Art Corriveau

On Deck:

Dark Eden by Patrick Carman and The Story of Owen: Dragon Slayer of Trondheim (e-galley from Netgalley)

It’s a great week to be a wild reader!

2 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? 2/3/14

  1. WONDERSTRUCK! We used this in a book club discussion two years back if I am not mistaken. One of my daughter’s absolute favourite novels. So many layers that can be unpacked and teased out. Allen Say’s Drawing from Memory is also a beautiful read, but the cover does leave a lot to be desired. 🙂 Have a great reading week!

    1. What age were the participants in your book club? I enjoyed Wonderstruck, but not as much as Hugo. I found the interconnected stories a bit complex and I wondered what the right age would be for this book.

Leave a Reply

