It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? 10/28/13

It’s Monday! What are you Reading? is a meme started by Book Journeys. The folks over at Teach Mentor Texts and Unleashing Readers have given it a children’s/YA spin. I thought it would be a fun way to recap last week’s reading and give a sneak peek of my TBR pile.

IMWAYR

If you click the image above, then you can connect to other participating blogs and discover even more new books.

This edition is short and sweet as my internet service at home is sketchy–even after Comcast came out and replaced a bunch of stuff yesterday 😦

Last Week’s Books:

The-Nazi-Hunters-297x450The Nazi Hunters by Neal Bascomb

I finally got through this one. I know lots of people have enjoyed it, but I found it to be almost too detailed for me. It is certainly a thorough account of the investigation, capture, trial, and execution of Adolf Eichmann. So I would definitely recommend it to someone who needed information on that topic or who had a keen interest in the Holocaust and its aftermath. I just wouldn’t necessarily think of it for someone just looking for an engaging informational text.

unstoppableUnstoppable by Tim Green

This is a solid middle school title.

And not just for sports fans.

And very inspiring.

I chose it as my Saturday Book Share.

This Week’s Books:

Currently Reading:

allegiantAllegiant  by Veronica Roth

I *think* this is causing quite a stir, but I have been hiding my head in the sand until I finish it myself.

Fotor01020215543I have just started Spending Spree.  The Popularity Papers is a student request, so I will start that As soon as I have finished Allegiant.

And…I’m out….

2 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? 10/28/13

    1. Well, now, I wouldn’t say I loved it. But I also didn’t hate it like some people. Deciding if I am going to write about it. Lots of people are already doing that. I did love the first book, Divergent, though.

Leave a Reply

