It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? 8/19/13

It’s Monday! What are you Reading? is a meme started by Book Journeys. The folks over at Teach Mentor Texts and Unleashing Readers have given it a children’s and YA spin. I thought it would be a fun way to recap last week’s reading and give a sneak peek of my TBR (to be read) pile.

IMWAYR

If you click the image above, then you can connect to other participating blogs and discover even more new books.

Last Week in Books:

TANDEM by Anna Jarzab

I am reviewing this book for Library Media Connection so I promised not to say too much until my review is published. It is a great science fiction choice for middle school and high school libraries.  There are multiverses!

Next Week’s Planned Books:

I have three e-galleys to choose from that will be published on September 24th. They are Chupacabra by Roland Smith, Inhuman by Kat Falls, and Invasion by Walter Dean Myers. So it’s win-win no matter what I pick first!

So…I am taking requests if anyone would like me to read and review something right away….

chupacabra inhumaninvasion

Leave a Reply

