It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? 7/15/13

It’s Monday! What are you Reading? is a meme started by Shelia at Book Journeys. The folks over at Teach Mentor Texts and Unleashing Readers have given it a children’s and YA spin. I thought it would be a fun way to recap last week’s reading and give a sneak peek of my TBR (to be read) pile. I plan to keep it to titles for young people, with an occasional book for grown ups thrown in if I find it relevant.

imwayr imageIf you click the image above, then you can connect to other participating blogs and discover even more new books.

Last Week in Books:

So I did not finish a single book last week. I took a three-day workshop on Common Core and my mom was visiting from AZ. And then we went to Lake Geneva for the weekend. So, although I am enjoying my current book, life has gotten in the way of reading and posting. But it’s been a wonderful week!

This Week’s Planned Books:

STILL Currently reading:

smallHomeland_Jun_19_2012I am about a third of the way through Homeland by Cory Doctorow. I am loving it AND learning so much techie stuff. Kudos, Mr. Doctorow for weaving what we need to know into the story so seamlessly.

Next up:

Ask My Mood Ring How I FeelI am putting off Scarlet so I can read and review Ask My Mood Ring How I Feel  by Diana Lopez for Library Media Connection. I won’t be able to post about it for a few months–I have to wait for LMC to publish the review first. I like reviewing for LMC because I am assigned books I would not necessarily choose on my own, making my reading range wider.

If you have read any good books lately, let me know. I am always adding more to my TBR pile.

Leave a Reply

